We are Moving!!!!!

We are Moving!

Please take a moment and change your bookmarks for us. We have moved to a new, and better, site.


We Look Forward to seeing you there.

There will no longer be posts on this site after January 31, 2012

Thank you and we cannot wait to see you at our new home

You Gotta Read Reviews Admin Team

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Review - The Third Promise by Destiny Blaine

Title: The Third Promise (Sports Wives 6)

Author: Destiny Blaine

Publisher: Siren Publishing

Buy Link

Rating: You Need to Read

Reviewed by: Val


Suzy has always wanted more. Now, she has all she can handle and she still wonders, "Are two men really enough?" When the Giovanni brothers introduce Suzy to a close friend, she gets her answer and finds herself pondering possible scenarios. Does Branson Braxton have anything to offer a woman or is he only interested in an eight-second ride? A man hell -bent on keeping his friends safe, Branson Braxton goes out of his way to protect the Giovanni family. Soon, he finds he's devoted and attracted to Suzy Giovanni. He'll do anything to protect her and goes out of his way to love her.


Okay wow, what a first chapter. What a first couple of sentences! Suzy Giovanni was not a character I warmed up to very easily. I started to like her more in the last book, but The Third Promise won me over. Marco has been on the run with his family since the day he set up his death to keep his family out of harms way. Alanzo, his brother, found himself in love with Suzy and so it came to be that two brothers were in love with the same woman. Enter Branson Braxton, the fiercely loyal friend to Alanzo and Marco. With someone out to destroy his friends' family, Branson will do whatever necessary to stop them. Branson's character was scorching hot and he quickly became one of my favorite characters in the whole series. Throughout this book, the reader is taken on a journey of very believable characters with extraordinary issues to deal with.

Ms. Blaine brings substance to her characters and it's always more than just sex. Anyone can write descriptive scenes but Ms. Blaine brings life and excitement to her characters. I hate to see this series end, but what a way to wrap it up. This series was exhilarating with twists and turns that will have you turning the pages as fast as you can. I enjoyed how each book opened and closed as the character was talking about her own story. That approach gave it a more personal connection to the character speaking. Each book in the series can be read as a standalone book as there is enough information given in each story to keep you informed on what's been happening but you'll definitely want to read the series, it's a must have for your bookshelf.

Here is a list of all the books in order.

Love, Lust and Scandal in Professional Football (Sports Wives 1)

Lust Knows No Bounderies (Sports Wives 2)

Sexy is Never Ignored (Sports Wives 3)

Damaged Good (Sports Wives 4)

Love's Unselfish Gift (Sports Wives 5)

The Third Promise (Sports Wives 6)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.